Disney Pin Collecting 101: The Disney Tourist Blog

Looking to start your collection off on the right foot?
have been collecting Disney pins for only a couple months now, and while I only have a handful (or two) of pins to show for my short time invested, I am pretty proud of my collection thus far.
When I started off this great hobby, I endlessly searched the web for tips and tricks and guides on how to collect pins.  I am well aware of the pitfalls of diving in too deep too fast without a plan from previous hobbies and I wanted to make sure that I did this one right.

During my search for knowledge, I bumped into Disneytouristblog.com. The writer of this blog  has provided an excellent executive summary of Disney pin trading and teaches you all that you need to know to get started collecting. From types of pins, to where to buy them, to how to use them, this is a great read for anybody looking to get their feet wet.

I really appreciate the fact that the author does not avoid discussing the  potential pitfalls to pin collecting (bad apples traders, expensive, addictive), but rather reinforces the idea that if you really love the hobby, and if you set up some basic rules to abide by, then you can make pin trading and extremely rewarding experience.
Posted on July 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

